Double guns

Welcome to the Leverguns.Com Forum. This is a high-class place so act respectable. We discuss most anything here ... politely.

Moderators: AmBraCol, Hobie

Forum rules
Welcome to the Leverguns.Com General Discussions Forum. This is a high-class place so act respectable. We discuss most anything here other than politics... politely.

Please post political post in the new Politics forum.
93marshooter
Levergunner 2.0

Double guns

Post by 93marshooter »

I am looking to get a 12 gauge double gun. How does sxs compare to over and under?
Old Ironsights
Posting leader...

Re: Double guns

Post by Old Ironsights »

What do you want to do with it?
C2N14... because life is not energetic enough.
מנא, מנא, תקל, ופרסין Daniel 5:25-28... Got 7.62?
Not Depressed enough yet? Go read National Geographic, July 1976
Gott und Gewehr mit uns!
6pt-sika
Advanced Levergunner

Post by 6pt-sika »

I grew up shooting side by sides and in my late 20's I started shooting over unders for skeet and trap .

I am happy to say I can shoot both interchangabley !

And more often then not I hit what I was shooting at (with either) !
Parkers , Mannlicher Schoenauer’s , 6.5mm's and my family in the Philippines !
93marshooter
Levergunner 2.0

Post by 93marshooter »

I'd use it for targets and hunting, I.e. dove and clay birds.
Old Ironsights
Posting leader...

Post by Old Ironsights »

93marshooter wrote:I'd use it for targets and hunting, I.e. dove and clay birds.
If you are wanting to be competitive in the Skeet/Trap game with a Double you are probably going to be happier with an O/U.

I don't see too many SxS at competitions.

If you don't care about Competition... very little feels as good in the hand as a nice SxS...
C2N14... because life is not energetic enough.
מנא, מנא, תקל, ופרסין Daniel 5:25-28... Got 7.62?
Not Depressed enough yet? Go read National Geographic, July 1976
Gott und Gewehr mit uns!
Sixgun
Posting leader...