Insurance Pictures

Welcome to the Leverguns.Com Forum. This is a high-class place so act respectable. We discuss most anything here ... politely.

Moderators: AmBraCol, Hobie

Forum rules
Welcome to the Leverguns.Com General Discussions Forum. This is a high-class place so act respectable. We discuss most anything here other than politics... politely.

Please post political post in the new Politics forum.
allhands
Levergunner 2.0

Insurance Pictures

Post by allhands »

I was at the range recently and met a gentleman there who was sighting in a new rifle. We struck up a conversation and he told me he lost all his guns in a housefire last winter. I asked if they were insured, and he replied that he did in fact have homeowners insurance, but had an almost impossible time getting money to replace his firearms. I have never had the tragedy of a house fire, although throughout my 20 year career as a firefighter I have put out alot of them, so I decided on a project.....Taking pictures of all of them, and creating a master list of serial numbers and current blue book values in the unlikely event of a fire.....So I put to you a question...has anyone had to deal with an insurance company to replace firearms?

Oh and by the way, I figured a picture of my current levergun collection would add some eye-candy....

Left to right..Win Model 88 in .308, Marlin Model 444 Scout, WIn Model 94 30-30 (1954), WIn 94 in 32 spec(1949)
Bill Nowicki
Headed "upta camp"
Terry Murbach
Shootist

Re: Insurance Pictures

Post by Terry Murbach »

MOST HOMEOWNERS INSURANCE POLICIES DO NOT--NOT!!!--COVER ANYTHING MORE THAN A MINIMAL AMOUNT ON GUNS. YOU MUST BUY SPECIFIC COVERAGE ON THEM AND IN MANY CASES THIS IS NOT AVAILABLE FROM MANY HOMEOWNERS INSURANCE COMPANIES.
THE NRA HAS AN INSURANCE COMPANY THAT CAN FURNISH ANY AMOUNT OF COVERAGE YOU WANT IF YOU SHOVEL ENOUGH MONEY IN THEIR DIRECTION.
RIDE, SHOOT STRAIGHT, AND SPEAK THE TRUTH
Blaine
Posting leader...

Post by Blaine »