.22 CB caps for plinking

Welcome to the Leverguns.Com Forum. This is a high-class place so act respectable. We discuss most anything here ... politely.

Moderators: AmBraCol, Hobie

Forum rules
Welcome to the Leverguns.Com General Discussions Forum. This is a high-class place so act respectable. We discuss most anything here other than politics... politely.

Please post political post in the new Politics forum.
JeffG
Levergunner 1.0

.22 CB caps for plinking

Post by JeffG »

I've been thinking of an air rifle, but fellow Levergunner ".45colt" suggested these. I have zero experience with these, but they seem perfect for my backyard. Anyone have any negatives?
There are only two ways to live your life.
One is as though nothing is a miracle.
The other is as though everything is a miracle

-Albert Einstein
cutter
Levergunner 2.0

Post by cutter »

They won't feed through my Browning Auto 22, they will feed through my wifes Rossi 22 pump. In the Rossi, it is difficult to slid the 'tube follower' closed with the shorts. I think they sit a little crooked in the tube? I don't have this problem with the marlins tube magazine, they work fine in it..

I like 'em! Wish I had a 22 short auto pistol.
Mojo
Levergunner 2.0

Post by Mojo »

Go with the CB Longs. They go further into the chamber and accuracy is better than with the shorts. In a 39A they are quieter than a Crossman pellet gun.
If you can see the big picture, you are not focusing on your front sight.
Caco
Levergunner 2.0

Post by Caco »

The cb longs were less accurate than the cb shorts in my guns. The negative is cb's are higher priced than reg long rifles.
Dave
model55
Levergunner 3.0

cb's

Post by model55 »

You might like Aguila Colibri or Super Colibri they seem to function well in my 9422. Haven't tried them for accuracy but a friend told me the Super Colibri work great on cotton tail so they should be fairly accurate.
meanc
Levergunner 3.0

Post by meanc »

I use nothing more than the Super Colibri.