Reloading Setups

Welcome to the Leverguns.Com Forum. This is a high-class place so act respectable. We discuss most anything here ... politely.

Moderators: AmBraCol, Hobie

Forum rules
Welcome to the Leverguns.Com General Discussions Forum. This is a high-class place so act respectable. We discuss most anything here other than politics... politely.

Please post political post in the new Politics forum.
TraderVic
Levergunner 3.0

Reloading Setups

Post by TraderVic »

I've been reloading for probably 30 years, but pretty much rifle cartridges, using a Rockchucker press, etc.
I'm planning to reload 357 mag and am wondering what many of you use to reload your pistol calibers, in larger quantities ? Are there ways to increase efficiency of a single stage press, or is a progressive setup mainly desired/used ?
GunnyMack
Advanced Levergunner

Re: Reloading Setups

Post by GunnyMack »

My bench has an RCBS single stage, a Dillon 550.
I do most of my rifle stuff on the RCBS, pistol stuff on the 550. However I have run a few thousand 308 through the Dillon without a hitch.
I also have one of the small Lee presses for priming , crimping etc. I have it mounted so it's portable if I want to take it on the range.
BROWN LABS MATTER !!
Walt
Senior Levergunner

Post by Walt »

I shoot mostly pistol calibers and I use two Dillon 550s, one for small primers and the other for large, to load them. I do use my Rockchucker periodically. I really like the Dillon 550s for ease of changing calibers and for their fine customer service.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
JimT
Shootist

Post by JimT »