This was a little different.

Welcome to the Leverguns.Com Forum. This is a high-class place so act respectable. We discuss most anything here ... politely.

Moderators: AmBraCol, Hobie

Forum rules
Welcome to the Leverguns.Com General Discussions Forum. This is a high-class place so act respectable. We discuss most anything here other than politics... politely.

Please post political post in the new Politics forum.
Scott Tschirhart
Advanced Levergunner

This was a little different.

Post by Scott Tschirhart »

I was out on the ranch yesterday and I took a number of sixguns.

However, when I got there I started shooting that little 97 in .38/.357 and really didn’t want to shoot anything else.

I was shooting an 8 inch plate at 25 yards, just seeing how many times I could hit without missing it. But it was like popcorn, hard to stop once I started. It didn’t help that I had a couple of buckets of .38 loads with me.

I put so many rounds through it that it started to bind up like a cap and ball pistol will do after a while. I’ve never had a cartridge revolver shooting smokeless bind up like that.

There are limitations to shooting a gun this tight.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
JimT
Shootist

Re: This was a little different.

Post by JimT »

I have done that with Single Six, but not on one day. :D
Walt
Senior Levergunner

Post by Walt »

Nice gun and great shooting, Scott! Thanks for the picture.

I probably haven't shot that many rounds in a session to run into that problem with mine.
Bill in Oregon
Advanced Levergunner

Post by Bill in Oregon »

Wow! And quite the accuracy test, too!
Scott Tschirhart
Advanced Levergunner

Walt wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 8:25 am Nice gun and great shooting, Scott! Thanks for the picture.

I probably haven't shot that many rounds in a session to run into that problem with mine.
I did not shoot this group. (Wish I could shoot like that)