Crossbows

Welcome to the Leverguns.Com Forum. This is a high-class place so act respectable. We discuss most anything here ... politely.

Moderators: AmBraCol, Hobie

Forum rules
Welcome to the Leverguns.Com General Discussions Forum. This is a high-class place so act respectable. We discuss most anything here other than politics... politely.

Please post political post in the new Politics forum.
RustyJr
Levergunner 3.0

Crossbows

Post by RustyJr »

I am looking into getting a crossbow for next years archery season. I was wondering if anyone on here has had any experience with them. I was looking at some of the excalibur's in the recurve configuration. Any information or recommendations would be appreciated.

RustyJr
Life is a storm, my young friend. You will bask in the sunlight one moment, be shattered on the rocks the next. What makes you a man is what you do when that storm comes.
tman
Advanced Levergunner

Re: Crossbows

Post by tman »

Same as you, I'm a novice looking to get into crossbows. Doing net searches I came across the Arrow Precision Inferno and the Barrett Jackal. Both are reviewed as best buys for the money, The Arrow, around $150 and the Barnett around $250. My plan is to get one to target shoot with friends, and perhaps, reach the level to humanly take a deer out to 20 yards with.
Mossyoak1957
Levergunner 2.0

Post by Mossyoak1957 »

Don't know much about them but I shot a friends "10 Point crossbow" the cables to draw it back are built into the stock not a separate part you have to carry with you it worked real nice and the thing was deadly accurate.
Pete44ru
Advanced Levergunner

Post by Pete44ru »

My Son & his friends have been using X-bows ever since our state made them legit for deer hunting (about 4 years ago), for everybody (not just handicapped hunters).