OT: Follow up Bushmaster LR-308 carbine

Welcome to the Leverguns.Com Forum. This is a high-class place so act respectable. We discuss most anything here ... politely.

Moderators: AmBraCol, Hobie

Forum rules
Welcome to the Leverguns.Com General Discussions Forum. This is a high-class place so act respectable. We discuss most anything here other than politics... politely.

Please post political post in the new Politics forum.
olyinaz
Advanced Levergunner

OT: Follow up Bushmaster LR-308 carbine

Post by olyinaz »

As previously reported with a great deal of excitement, I got a Bushmaster 308 ORC (similar to an AR-10) for Christmas. Unfortunately it's not run correctly since I got it. Extremely frustrating. It jams up, usually due to a failure to extract properly which leads to a failure to eject. If I load one round in a mag the one round would often wind up just sitting there on top of the mag with the bolt locked back. This video illustrates the issue I'm having VERY well:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dgsY89cs ... ata_player

I sent the rifle off to Bushmaster and they didn't do squat. "Polished the feed ramps" and function tested it. Got it back and it had the EXACT same issue. Gee thanks. At least it only took two months for this useless process that cost me money to run its course.... I have no idea what ammo they use to function test at Bushmaster, but I took the rifle directly to the range with six different brands of .308 WIN and 7.62 NATO ammo and the only brand that would run was Bear Silver (zinc plated steel case).