New rifle from DICK'S followed me home

Welcome to the Leverguns.Com Forum. This is a high-class place so act respectable. We discuss most anything here ... politely.

Moderators: AmBraCol, Hobie

Forum rules
Welcome to the Leverguns.Com General Discussions Forum. This is a high-class place so act respectable. We discuss most anything here other than politics... politely.

Please post political post in the new Politics forum.
t.r.
Levergunner 3.0

New rifle from DICK'S followed me home

Post by t.r. »

Yesterday, DICK'S had their RUGER 10-22 rifles on sale for $199.00 and I couldn't pass this one up. I've been hearing great things about the 10-22 for many years. The Salesman told me that his shoots FEDERAL 22 ammo best of all. Maybe next weekend I'll have time to try it out.

This scope was mounted to my 12 gauge slug gun for many years and proved to be sturdy while holding its zero despite heavy recoil. I removed the scope and mounted it to my new Ruger. It is a TASCO from the early 1990's featuring 4X and long eye relief.

Anyone else have stories to share about their Ruger 10-22 rifles?

TR
Fire Up the Grill - Hunting is NOT Catch & Release!
AJMD429
Posting leader...

Re: New rifle from DICK'S followed me home

Post by AJMD429 »

I've had a bunch of them over the years (each kid we had gave an excuse to 'upgrade' and give the kid my latest 'old' one :D ). They pretty much all work well.

I like the takedown threaded one 'best', but they all do the job well.

I also have a Ruger 96/22 which I like even better.... :mrgreen:
Doctors for Sensible Gun Laws
"first do no harm" - gun control LAWS lead to far more deaths than 'easy access' ever could.

Want REAL change? . . . . . "Boortz/Nugent in 2012 . . . ! "
marlinman93
Advanced Levergunner

Post by marlinman93 »

Must be part of their inventory reduction plan to eliminate all rifles and hunting gear. Dick's just announced they plan to stop selling hunting rifles and gear at all of their stores.