Glock 45

Welcome to the Leverguns.Com Forum. This is a high-class place so act respectable. We discuss most anything here ... politely.

Moderators: AmBraCol, Hobie

Forum rules
Welcome to the Leverguns.Com General Discussions Forum. This is a high-class place so act respectable. We discuss most anything here other than politics... politely.

Please post political post in the new Politics forum.
1894c

Glock 45

Post by 1894c »

I been carrying and qualifying with a Sig Sauer P320 Compact and Carry (17-rnd mag with a compact slide) for the last three years. It's a great weapons platform, very accurate, reliable and tough...BUT. I've been using a Glock since 1996 and since a slight majority of my LE Agency still carries a Glock I became interested when Glock introduced the Glock 45 in 9mm (the 45 designates Glock's 45th patented).

The Glock 45 has a Glock 19 slide with a Glock 17 grip-frame, thereby allowing one to carry 17-rnds (similar to the the Sig P320 Carry). I like this configuration. The balance of the G-45 is outstanding, I like the sans-finger groves, won't use the forward serrations, the flared mag-well is ok, the trigger pull is Glock, the ambidextrous slide stop is nice, has a "marksmen" barrel too. I should mention that I bought two -- an old habit.

I have only 400+ rounds of mixed everything through the G-45 at this point, it shoots like a Glock...accurate, reliable...hey it's a Glock... :)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Grizz
Advanced Levergunner

Re: Glock 45

Post by Grizz »

does Glock have such so much angst that they resort to calling a 9mm a 45? regardless of the explanation, it seems infantile to me.... but I don't Glock so my output is no input...

Glad you like your gun, I'd like to shoot one some day...
vancelw
Advanced Levergunner

Post by vancelw »

I don't guess I get it
I could already use a 17 round mag in a G19 ....and in my G26. Add an extension and it's a 19-round mag.